Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Set Yourself Apart with Four Letters (CRMA and CCSA)

Certification in Control Self-Assessment (CCSA)

Take advantage of $230 savings in August*! Apply for the CCSA by submitting your application via CCMS.

Earning a professional credential from The IIA is the best way to demonstrate your commitment to advancing in this competitive niche and communicating your breadth of knowledge.

Be poised to drive organizational change with a Certification in Control Self-Assessment® (CCSA®). This designation makes a statement to executives and your colleagues about your knowledge of CSA fundamentals, processes, and related topics such as risk, controls, and business objectives.

The CCSA exam is offered in the following languages: Chinese (Traditional), English, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish, and Turkish.

Six Steps to Certification

If you need help getting started, refer to the six steps to certification an internal auditor should review when making the decision to become certified in the profession.

Quick Links

Access CCMS and visit the Complete a Form section to begin the CCSA application process.

*Application fee for the Certification in Control Self-Assessment (CCSA) designation is waived until 31 August 2017. Additional exclusions may apply. Internal audit practitioners outside North America should check with their local Affiliate as some may not be participating in this offer.

IMPORTANT! CCMS users go here to prepare for Single Sign On.

Access CCMS

Introducing the New IPPF

New CBOK 2015 Reports Now Available

Follow The IIA

Candidates from the following countries must refer to their local IIA Institute web-site or contact their local representative for more information about local certification processes:

The information contained on this website pertains to all other countries.