Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Certification in Risk Management Assurance 

Steps to CertificationAccess CCMSAcceses Upload Portal 

Drive With Fiscal Responsibility

The Certified Financial Services Auditor® (CFSA®) is a valued specialty certification for audit professionals working in banking, lending, and investing service organizations, including insurance companies, security and commodity services, credit agencies, and financial services regulatory agencies.

Earning the CFSA sets you apart from your peers and demonstrates:

  • Commitment to advancing in this competitive niche.
  • Breadth of financial services audit knowledge.
  • Understanding of financial services audit processes.
  • Knowledge of FSA-related topics, such as risk, fraud, and security.
  • Grasp of unique needs of financial services industry audits.
  • Ability to increase earning potential by up to 51 percent.*


As the demand for top talent and acumen in the financial services industry rises, there is no better way to establish your credibility than with the CFSA designation.

Applications for this certification will be accepted through 31 December 2018.
Latest Certification News Certification Spotlight

Changes Are Coming to CCSA, CFSA, and CGAP

Changes are coming to CCSA, CFSA and CGAPBased on the results of multiple global market studies and recent market demands, CCSA, CFSA, and CGAP certifications will be repositioned.

Learn more.

Meet Syed Imran Zia, CIA, CRMA

Syed Imran Zia, CIA, CRMAIn this month's Certification Spotlight, Zia shares the motivation behind earning his professional certifications and the long list of rewards they have yielded.

Read more.

​*According to The IIA’s 2017 Internal Audit Compensation Study, the average salary of internal auditors who hold one or more certifications is 51 percent higher than that of peers with no certifications (based on U.S. responses).