Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Certifications & Qualifications
Expand/CollapseNew to Certification?
Why Become Certified?
Six Steps to Certification
Chart Your Course
Download Handbook

Expand/CollapseCurrently Enrolled?

Expand/CollapseAlready Certified?

Expand/CollapseCIA Certification

Expand/CollapseQIAL Qualification

Expand/CollapseCGAP Certification
Expand/CollapseCFSA Certification
Expand/CollapseCCSA Certification
Expand/CollapseCRMA Certification
Expand/CollapseBEAC Certification

Access CCMS & User Guide
Administrative Directives
CBT Exam Tutorial
CCMS Single Sign On
Certification Corner News
Certifications Merchandise
Candidate Eligibility Extension
Document Upload Portal
Download Handbook
Exam Language Offerings
Pricing Structure
Recognized CPE Providers
Social Media & Open Badging
Certification FAQ
IIA Certification

Drive Your Career Forward with IIA Global Certifications and Qualifications

CCMS Functionality Partially Restored
Pearson VUE, our third-party Certification Candidate Management System (CCMS) vendor, has informed us that the system is partially restored. CCMS was taken offline on Nov. 14 after an incident resulting in unauthorized access to certain personal information of CCMS customers. An investigation is underway. Click here for more information. No IIA-managed systems or databases were compromised.

Currently CCMS is able to process Continuing Professional Education (CPE) annual reporting. Individuals who need to report CPE before the deadline of 31 December 2015 are now able to reset their system password, log into CCMS, and submit their CPE form for each designation they currently hold. While Pearson VUE has assured us that no system passwords were compromised, we are requiring a password reset as an added precaution. Please note that CPE reporting and renewal fees for BEAC designations (CPSA and CPEA) are currently still offline.

An IIA Professional Credential can move your career in the right direction, whether you’re just starting down the audit path or taking your career to new heights. Drive to new opportunity, with increased earning potential*, deeper knowledge, and enhanced credibility.

By earning your qualification or certification, your clients and employer know that you are a valuable team asset who is highly motivated, knowledgeable, and committed to ensuring quality is part of everything you do.


NEW! Qualification in Internal Audit Leadership (QIAL)
If you are aspiring to be a leader in your organization or looking to add credibility to your current leadership role with stakeholders and peers, the Qualification in Internal Audit Leadership™ (QIAL™) will help you build and enhance skills to further establish your credibility as a leader of the future. Learn more.​
Certified Internal Auditor (CIA)
Make the Certified Internal Auditor® (CIA®) designation be your master key to success. Demonstrate your competency and professionalism in the internal audit field with the CIA — the premier global internal audit certification. Learn more.
Certification in Control Self-Assessment (CCSA)
Demonstrate your ability to drive for organizational change with the Certification in Control Self-Assessment® (CCSA®). The CCSA is for practitioners at any experience level with CSA fundamentals and processes. Learn more.
Certified Government Auditing Professional (CGAP)
This comprehensive, professional credential, Certified Government Auditing Professional® (CGAP®), is designed for auditors working in the public sector at all levels — federal/national, state/provincial, local, quasi-governmental, or crown authority. Learn more.

Certified Financial Services Auditor (CFSA)
Demonstrate the breadth of your financial services knowledge with Certified Financial Services Auditor® (CFSA®) and grow as a financial services audit professional. This certification is for professionals working in banking institutions, thrift/savings and loan organizations, credit unions, insurance companies, and more. Learn more.

Certification in Risk Management Assurance (CRMA)
The Certification in Risk Management Assurance® (CRMA®) is designed for internal auditors and risk management professionals with responsibility for and experience in providing risk assurance, governance processes, quality assurance, or control self-assessment. Learn more.

 *According to The IIA’s 2014 Internal Audit Compensation Study, the average salary of internal auditors who hold one or more certifications is 30 percent higher than that of peers with no certifications (based on U.S. responses).

Download the Latest Global Certifications Brochure.

IMPORTANT! CCMS users go here to prepare for Single Sign On.

Access CCMS


Introducing the New IPPF

Candidates from the following countries must refer to their local IIA Institute web-site or contact their local representative for more information about local certification processes:

The information contained on this website pertains to all other countries.