Exclusive Spanish Speaking Event:
Quality Assurance and Improvement Program Practice Guide

13 February 2013

  • 11:00 a.m. EST (Orlando)
  • 5:00 p.m. CET (Barcelona)
  • 8:00 a.m. PST (Tijuana)
  • 11:00 a.m. COT (Bogota)
  • 1:00 p.m. ART (Buenos Aires)
  • 10:00 a.m. CST (Mexico City)

Use this World Clock Converter to help you determine the time of the event in your time zone.

Guía Práctica del IIA: Programa de Aseguramiento y Mejora de la Calidad
Para estar en conformidad con las Normas Internacionales para la Práctica Profesional de la Auditoría Interna (las Normas), los Directores Ejecutivos de Auditoría (DEA´s) deben desarrollar un programa de aseguramiento y mejora de la calidad (PAMC) que incluya tanto evaluaciones internas como externas. De acuerdo a la Norma 1300, el PAMC debe cubrir todos los aspectos de la actividad de auditoría interna (AI) y, en consecuencia, corresponde que evalúe la calidad tanto a nivel de trabajo individual como a nivel más amplio de la actividad de AI en general. Entonces, cómo comienza un DEA este proceso de desarrollo del PAMC que ayude a asegurar que la calidad se “incorpore” y no se “imponga” en un departamento de AI?

Durante esta presentación global, revisaremos la Guía Práctica recientemente emitida por el IAI sobre el tema: Programa de Aseguramiento y Mejora de la Calidad. Específicamente, analizaremos:

  • los componentes necesarios para lograr conformidad con las Normas
  • las prácticas líderes para lograr dicha conformidad
  • la necesidad de adaptar el PAMC a las necesidades específicas de la organización
  • un marco de referencia para desarrollar un PAMC flexible y proporcionado al tamaño y la complejidad del departamento de AI.

IIA Practice Guide: Quality Assurance and Improvement Program
Conformance with the International Standards for the Professional Practice of Internal Auditing (Standards) requires that chief audit executives (CAEs) develop a Quality Assurance and Improvement Program (QAIP), which includes both internal and external assessments. According to Standard 1300: Quality Assurance and Improvement Program, a QAIP must cover all aspects of the internal audit activity. Therefore, quality should be assessed at both an individual audit engagement level as well as at the broader internal audit activity level. So how does a CAE begin the process of developing a QAIP that will help assure that quality is built “into” rather than “onto” how the internal audit department operates?

During this Global Briefing, we will explore the newly released IIA Practice Guide on this topic: Quality Assurance and Improvement Program. During the presentation we’ll examine:

  • The elements required for conformance with the Standards.
  • Leading practices in conformance with the Standards.
  • The needs of audit departments to tailor their QAIP to the specific needs of their organization.
  • A general framework for developing a QAIP that is scalable to the size and complexities of an internal audit department.

Speaker
Alfredo Dautzenberg, ex-vicepresidente y director de auditoría interna de Citibank/Citicorp, hablara sobre la Programa de Aseguramiento y Mejora de la Calidad, sus componentes, prácticas exitosas, y su adaptación a las necesidades y tamaño de cada equipo de auditoría interna. Bismark Rodriguez (CIA CCSA CFSA), Socio de Deloitte LATCO, responsable de la División de Servicios de Riesgos Empresariales en Panamá, quien es miembro del Comité de Normas Internacionales de Auditoría Interna del The IIA moderará este programa exclusivo.

Alfredo Dautzenberg, former vice president and internal audit director at Citibank/Citicorp, will explore The IIA’s Quality Assurance and Improvement Program (QAIP) Practice Guide and examine required elements, leading practices, tailoring specific needs of the department, and the general framework of a QAIP that is scalable to the size of the internal audit department. Bismark Rodriguez (CIA CCSA CFSA), Partner with Deloitte LATCO, responsible for Enterprise Risk Services Division in Panamá, who is also member of the International Internal Auditing Standard Board (IIASB) with The IIA will moderate this exclusive program.

Moderator
Bismark Rodriguez (CIA CCSA CFSA), Socio de Deloitte LATCO, responsable de la División de Servicios de Riesgos Empresariales en Panamá, quien es miembro del Comité de Normas Internacionales de Auditoría Interna del The IIA.

Bismark Rodriguez (CIA CCSA CFSA), Partner with Deloitte LATCO, responsible for Enterprise Risk Services Division in Panamá, who is also member of the International Internal Auditing Standard Board (IIASB) with The IIA.